Trinity Cemetery


Trinity Cemetery was the first of the Erie Diocesan Cemeteries. Bishop Mullen consecrated the cemetery on Trinity Sunday in 1869, hence, its namesake. Century old trees accent the landscaping throughout this historic cemetery.  It is widely visited for its traditional beauty and character.  It is a particular site of interest for those researching Genealogy and local history.  Later, two parish cemeteries, Holy Trinity and St. Stanislaus were incorporated into Trinity Cemetery adding to its rich history. Please contact us regarding the availibility of traditional burial spaces and/or cremation burial spaces for those who wish to continue their heritage on these sacred grounds.  All inquiries should be directed to our main office at Calvary Cemetery by phone 814-838-7724 or email questions@eriedc.org