Pre-Cana


Precana logo
Link to calendar
Pre-Cana Sessions are a one or two-day premarital seminar designed to help couples prepare for marriage and married life. Pre-Cana is offered throughout the year at various parishes throughout our diocese. Class size is limited — register early by calling the parish where the Pre-Cana is being held. We recommend that couples make an effort to attend Pre-Cana at least 6 months prior to their wedding date.






Pre-Cana date & Time Parish and contact phone number
Friday, February 7, 2020 - 5:00pm to 9:00pm AND
Saturday, February 8, 2020 - 9:00am to 1:00pm 
Our Lady of Peace, Erie
(814) 833-7701
Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 10:00am to 5:00pm Ss. Cosmas & Damian, Punxsutawney
(814) 938-6540
Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 8:30am to 5:30pm St. Luke, Erie
(814) 825-6920
Sunday, March 15, 2020 - 8:30am to 12:00pm AND
Sunday, March 22, 2020 - 8:30am to 12:00pm
St.  Peter Cathedral, Erie
(814) 453-6677
Sunday, March 29, 2020 - 8:30am to 5:00pm St. Titus, Titusville
(814) 827-4636
Sunday, March 29, 2020 - 9:00am to 5:30pm Queen of the World, St. Marys
(814) 834-4701
Sunday, April 19, 2020 - 8:30am to 5:00pm St. James, Erie
(814) 899-6178
Saturday, April 25, 2020 - 8:45am to 5:30pm Holy Redeemer, Warren
(814) 723-4222
Sunday, April 26, 2020 - 8:30am to 5:30pm Holy Trinity, Ramey
(814) 378-7193 or (814) 378-7552
Sunday, July 12, 2020 - 8:30am to 6:00pm St. Mark Catholic Center, Erie
(814) 824-1265
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm AND
Thursday, August 6, 2020 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Our Lady of Fatima, Farrel
(724) 346-3359
Sunday, September 13, 2020 - 8:00am to 5:00pm Our Lady of Mercy, Harborcreek
(814)899-5342
Sunday, October 25, 2020 - 8:00am to 5:30pm St. George, Erie
(814) 864-0622
Sunday, November 8, 2020 St. Joseph, Sharon
(724) 981-3232


*For location addresses and futher information, please click the 2020 Marriage Preparation Schedule below.




Kate Wilson, Director
Family Life Office
429 E. Grandview Blvd.
P.O. Box 10397
Erie, PA 16514-0397
Phone (814) 824-1261 • 800-374-3723
Fax (814) 824-1264