Title IX Information

While reserving the right to make religious exceptions as provided by law and in accord with Catholic religious belief, the Catholic schools within the Diocese of Erie do not discriminate on the basis of sex. This includes being excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any education program or activity on the basis of sex.

The following materials were used in training school personnel:


To make a claim contact the Title IX Coordinator or principal for your specific school. A claimant form may also be completed and submitted to the Title IX Coordinator.

Title IX Coordinator for:

Immaculate Conception School, Clarion
Seton Catholic School, Meadville
Ss. Cosmas & Damian School, Punxsutawney
St. Francis School, Clearfield
St. Gregory School, North East
St. Joseph School, Lucinda
St. Joseph School, Warren
St. Michael School, Greenville

Dr. Sam Signorino 814-824-1247
ssignorinno@eriercd.org
429 East Grandview Blvd, Erie PA 16504

Title IX coordinator by school system:


DuBois Central Catholic School System
Tia Snyder
Tsnyder@duboiscatholic.com 
814-371-3060
200 Central Christian Road
P.O. Box 567
DuBois, PA 15801-5706

Elk County Catholic School System
Kim Schlimm
Schlimmk@eccss.org 
814-834-7800
600 Maurus Street
St. Marys, PA 15857-1024

Erie Catholic Preparatory School System
Ashlee Mook
Ashlee.Mook@prep-villa.com
814-453-7737
225 West 9th Street
Erie, PA 16501-1367

Erie Catholic School System
Jeff Martin
Jmartin@eriecatholic.org
814-806-2423
1531 East Grandview Blvd. Suite 100
Erie, PA

Shenango Valley Catholic School System
Bill Blum
bblum@kennedycatholicschools.org
724-346-5531 Ext: 26
2120 Shenango Valley Freeway
Hermitage, PA 16148-2563

Mercyhurst Preparatory School
Brenda Karlinchak
814-824-2474
Bkarlinchak@mpslakers.com
528 East Grandview Blvd.
Erie, PA 16504-2606

Venango Region Catholic School
Beth Metz
814-677-3098
Beth.metz@venangocatholic.org
1505 West First Street, Oil City PA 16301