Pray. Fast. Give.

“Give alms ... pray to your Father ... fast, [but] do not look gloomy.”
Matthew 6:2-16

Lent is a time during which we are called to align our journey with Jesus. Jesus wants to reveal himself and love us through prayer, fasting and almsgiving. By participating in these practices, we, in turn, encounter Jesus through conversation, purification and making the needs of other people our own. In this unique Lenten season, Jesus is with us wherever we start and cannot wait to take the first steps with you.



The first week of Lent:
Ash Wednesday, February 17, 2021 through Tuesday, February 23

For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat. - Matthew 25:35




The second week of Lent:
Wednesday, February 24 through Tuesday, March 2

This is my beloved Son. Listen to him. - Mark 9:7




The third week of Lent:
Wednesday, March 3 through Tuesday, March 9

In all circumstances give thanks, for this is the will of God for you in Christ Jesus. - 1 Thessalonians, 5:18




The fourth week of Lent:
Wednesday, March 10 through Tuesday, March 16

For God so loved the world that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him might not perish but might have eternal life. - John 3:16




The fifth week of Lent:
Wednesday, March 17 through Tuesday, March 23

Then you shall know that I am the LORD, when I open your graves and have you rise from them, O my people! - Ezekial 37:13




The sixth week of Lent:
Wednesday, March 24 through Wednesday, March 31

He emptied himself, taking the form of a slave. - Philippians 2:7